Wanted: Tablet Pen

It’s been a rough couple of days. Recently, I went home to pick up some mail right? Well, when I packed to come back to my apartment, I forgot one crucial piece of equipment: My tablet pen.

Now, some of you may be saying, “Why’s that so important?” Well friends, let me tell you why. You see, in order to do any sort of digital art for fun or classes, I need it. Without it, I’m basically lost. I have my old drawing tablet, but..It’s just not as good. Don’t get me wrong: I’m super thankful that I have a tablet at all. But, let me just…Let me just show you what the difference is.

So, here are some examples of what I’ve been doing. As you can see, the lines are pretty smooth. There’s also proof of different line weights, caused by the new tablet and pen’s pressure sensitivity. These just look overall much cleaner and more well put together.

And now, you’ll see what I’ve created using my old tablet/pen combo. Just…The lines are shaky, there’s no difference in line weight, the handwriting is atrocious and hard to read..It’s just a mess. Like….Come on. These could be so much better. Also, don’t ask why they’re Mario characters as cats. It’s just what happened. I can’t explain it.

You’re probably thinking to yourself, “Is this really all she has to blog about?” The answer is a resounding: YES.

 

 

It’s been a slow week.

Leave a Reply

